American woman looking for her birth Father

judy1979

Hi, your blog was recommended to me by another blog. I am hoping you will post about my story. I am an American girl who was adopted at birth. Long story short, my biological mother went to Kuwait in 1979. She came back to the US pregnant. She had a relationship with a Kuwaiti man while she was there. I have been trying to find info about her time there, and who the man was, with no luck. My birth mother is now deceased, so I cannot ask her myself about the truth. I did meet her about 13 years ago, but she lied to me about who the father was. I have recently learned that he was from Kuwait, and that’s where she got pregnant. She was his mistress, and he put her up in a place while she was there. He took care of her, and it was described that she “wanted for nothing” while she was there. I think she was living a lavish lifestyle with him.

But then she got pregnant, and he apparently brought her back to the US and left her here. Not sure if she heard from him again. She was apparently in love with him, and she was devastated that he didn’t come back for her. She gave me up for adoption, and I had no contact with her until I had an interest in locating her when I was around 19. I was in contact with her for a couple of years, and she was not truthful to me as to who my father is.

That is why I am now searching for info and trying to backtrack and trace her steps from 33 years ago. I know nothing about the man except that he was Kuwaiti, apparently wealthy and married.

Her picture is attached to this email. I am hoping that you can post it, along with my story. And someone might remember her, maybe my biological father himself. I just want answers about him and also about Judy’s time there. I don’t wish to disrupt anyone’s life, as I have a mother and father of my own who I very much love. But I can’t let this go – It’s something that adopted people have a curiosity about, and I have got to know where I came from. I just want him to know I exist, because I’m not sure that he does. I don’t want to disrupt his life, or cause embarrassment. But I do feel like I have a right to know who he was.

Her name was Judy Bordelon, and she was from Louisiana. She was in Kuwait in 1979 and she was 19 years old. My email address is mercuryruled80@gmail.com if anyone has any info.

Thank you!

“);

One comment on “American woman looking for her birth Father

  1. 3azeez says:

    All the best of luck.

Leave a Reply

